Direct Mail Reponse Time

Hi Everyone,

Looking for some advice. I recently sent my second ever direct mail campaign of 170 post cards to a county in Florida and so far I have yet to receive a call back. My postcard I sent myself arrived on Friday of last week and before getting to far ahead of myself and sending out another campaign I wanted to see the results of this one. I have yet to do my first deal so I'm just trying to ensure I'm playing out the process right and not going to become inundated with a heavy call volume out of nowhere. What sort of time period I should expect for receiving calls from a direct mail campaign in most peoples experience?

Hi @jasonpdykstra I’m TOTALLY new in the business and just learning but is there any possibility that 170 post cards (and only second campaign) might be a too small number to expect calls back? From what I read around, it seems to me that a good number to start should reasonably be 300-500. Let us know how it goes and good luck with that Jason!

2 Likes

@jasonpdykstra
Hello Jason, I am TOTALLY NEW here also. I sent out just shy of 1700 blind offers on Jan 22. My first response was in two weeks. But my First signed acceptance agreement was JUST RECEIVED last night. I wouldn’t worry too much about too many phone calls at this point. If you get overwhelmed you can always use a company like Patlive or if you prefer just start with Googlevoice it has worked well for my first mailer. I hope this helps. Good luck!

@jasonpdykstra 170 is a very small campaign, especially for a market like Florida which (depending on the county) has gotten a bit more competitive in recent years. It’s not impossible to get responses or even deals with that amount, but I wouldn’t expect to be overwhelmed with that kind of mail volume.