What is good profit? Do we always have to double our money?

I have been buying and selling land since 2015 and recently did a Mailer in Colorado and got a good response although I didn't have as much capital as I wanted. But after listening to some of the Retipster podcast along with some other land investing podcasts I realize I should've did a little more research in that County. One of the best podcasts I ever heard in 5 years was episode 083, “If only I had known”. After 5 years (including a two year hiatus post-divorce in 2017)and @ 30 deals, I felt like I had just started. So now the dilemma is I have two properties. Typically, when I sell, I always sell double of what I paid. I was just curious with some of the season land investors if that's always your rule of thumb of double or if you make $1500 on a property are you happy. I just listened to a podcast recently where they talked about the two to three-month cycle of selling and just let it marinate. Since I started land investing, I have always sold everything within a couple weeks but that could be due to the County that I was in. So, I've kind of reel back a little bit in my anxiety of not selling these properties. I was just concerned with the COVID-19 and things were going to start slowing down on the sell side.